lôrien Network - Casual Videos

SORDO Onboard Rally Jordan 2008 Stage 15 Citroën C4 WRC

Dani Sordo on SS15, Rally Jordan 2008, in his Citroën C4 WRC 07:24 Amazing Jordan scenery, as a military helicopter following low overhead. Long open view on a high mountain road. Watch the FULL Rally Jordan 2008 highlights here: https://youtu.be/6JQvVXW2XyA If you spot something awesome in this onboard, tell everyone by leaving a comment. Rally History: Dani was leading the rally until stage 8, took the lead again twice after that, and ended his battle with Mikko Hirvonen in second place. Dani won 10 stages! Latvala and Loeb both had trouble after leading. Name of Special Stage and Distance: Shuna 2 - 15.19 km Co driver is Marc Martí Pace notes read in Spanish Special Stage time is 12 minutes 5.4 seconds Average speed is 75.4 kph Rally car is Citroën C4 WRC Team is Citroën Total WRT Watch the FULL Rally Jordan 2008 highlights here: https://youtu.be/6JQvVXW2XyA More FREE videos, news and results at http://www.wrc.com Watch LIVE rally with live onboards, live cameras in stage and in the air, maps, split times, realtime GPS tracking, analysis, commentary and more with a subscription to WRC+ All Live. https://www.wrc.com/en/wrcplus/all-live Subscribe to this YouTube Channel for exclusive, frequent new rally videos: https://www.youtube.com/user/wrc?sub_confirmation=1 Live video and more on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WorldRally Videos and photos on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/officialwrc/ News, results, photos, videos on Twitter: https://twitter.com/OfficialWRC Find out about the official WRC video game on PC, XBox, Playstation and Nintendo Consoles here: https://www.wrcthegame.com eSports WRC Championship, is open to anyone, driving on the same roads and stages as the real-life WRC: https://www.wrc.com/en/more/gaming/esports-wrc/ Rally Fan? Merch, clothing and more at the official shop of the FIA World Rally Championship https://shop.wrc.com/ The WRC is the FIA World Rally Championship, a tough motorsport using rally cars on real roads around the world. Watch the best rally drivers battle on gravel and asphalt roads with mud, rain, dust, ice and heat! Watch high speed action as the rally drivers power slide and drift round narrow corners, go flat out over a big jump or through a watersplash, handbrake turn round a hairpin, survive a big moment, or have a massive crash! Rally requires maximum attack and careful tactics to become world rally champion. Each rally has timed sections called special stages, on closed roads. Drivers complete these stages as quickly as possible. A co-driver reads pace notes that explain the hazards ahead. Rally drivers use the same rally car to travel to each stage on public roads, following normal traffic regulations. The crew which completes all the stages in the shortest time is the rally winner. Championship points are won using the same scoring system as Formula 1. The championship is administered by Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA), motorsport's world governing body. Many countries have hosted WRC rallies. Rally Monte Carlo, Rally Argentina, Rally Finland, Rally Portugal, Tour de Corse on Corsica, France, Rally Sardegna on Sardinia, Italy, Safari Rally in Kenya, Acropolis Rally in Greece, Rally New Zealand, Rally Australia, Rally Japan, Rally GB, Rally Catalunya, Rallye Deutschland, Rally Mexico and many more. Some of the world's greatest drivers have won the FIA World Rally Championship for Drivers, like Colin McRae, Carlos Sainz, Walter Röhrl, Stig Blomqvist, Petter Solberg, Ott Tänak. The list of world rally champions includes many Finnish rally drivers like Juha Kankkunen, Tommi Mäkinen, Ari Vatanen, Marcus Grönholm, Hannu Mikkola. French drivers have had success with Sébastien Ogier, and 9 times world champion Sébastien Loeb. Famous drivers from other motorsports have come to try rally driving like Ken Block from Rallycross, and Robert Kubica from F1. Car companies compete for the prestigious FIA World Rally Championship for Manufacturers awarded to the most successful WRC constructor. Winners include Citroen, Hyundai, Volkswagen and Peugeot. Ford have had success with the Ford Escort, Ford Focus and Ford Fiesta when the M-Sport team won in 2017. The 1980's featured the iconic Group B rally cars like the Lancia 037 and Delta S4, Peugeot 205 T16, MG Metro 6R4, Ford RS200 and Audi Quattro. Japan dominated the 1990s with the Mitsubishi Lancer, Subaru Imprezza, and Toyota Celica and Toyota Corolla. Toyota returned to the WRC in 2017 with the Toyota Yaris WRC, winning in 2018. The 2019 championship was won by Hyundai with the Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC.

#WRC #2008 #Sordo #Onboard #Dani Sordo #co driver #dash cam #in car #incar #motorsport #navigator #on board #pace notes #POV #rally #rally car #rally dash cam #rally driver #rally driving #rally onboard #rally pov #Rallye #world rally car #World Rally Championship #wrc onboard #Citroën C4 #Marc Martí #spanish #español #rally jordan #rally jordan 2008 #jordan rally #wrc jordan #wrc jordan 2008 #jordan onboard #jordan #wrc オンボード #Citroën C4 WRC #sordo onboard